The applicants from the following countries have the right to apply for state-funded education in Russia:

  1. Citizens of Azerbajan, Kyrgyzstan, Ukraine, Turkmenistan, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan residing in Russia.
  2. Citizens of Georgia living in Russia.
  3. Citizens of Kyrgyzstan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Tajikistan living in those countries.